Polish jazz septet EABS announce new album Slavic Spirits

Twistedsoul ~ EABS

Polish jazz septet EABS released one of my favourite albums of 2017 Repetitions (Letters to Krzysztof Komeda). The record focused on the lesser-known works of the legendary Polish composer and also spawned a live and tape version of the project, which crowned the “Komeda triptych”.

Titled ‘Slavic Spirits’ the new albums features 100% original material and sees the band creating an explosive blend of jazz vibes and hip hop grooves.

Guest Playlist: EABS / Astigmatic Records

The seven-track album, which arrives on Astigmatic Records, is said to be inspired by “deliberations of many musicians, but also historians, journalists, writers, and even psychotherapists.” Listen to their blistering new jam ‘Przywitanie Słońca’ below.

Late last year they released a two-track collaborative project with Tenderlonious who plays flute, and soprano saxophone on the forthcoming LP.

Pre-order a copy of Slavic Spirits here ahead of its 7th of June release, and check out the tracklisting below.


1. Ciemność
2. Leszy
3. Południca
4. Ślęża (Mgła)
5. Ślęża
6. Przywitanie Słońca (Rytuał)
7. Przywitanie Słońca



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply