Amanda Whiting to release new LP, After Dark

Not too long ago, we stumbled upon Welsh harpist Amanda Whiting and were blown away by the sheer quality of her EP, Little Sunflower which droppred in November via Jazzman Records.

Continuing her affiliation with Jazzman Records, Whiting has shared details of a new twelve-track LP, After Dark.

The new release sees Whiting take her cues from Dorothy Ashby and Alice Coltrane at their most delicate. You can listen to the short but sweet ‘Time Stands Still’ from the LP below.

Guest Playlist: Amanda Whiting

Joining Whiting on the album is her band, John Reynolds (drums) and Aidan Thorne (bass), also onboard is saxophonist and flautist Chip Wickham who plays on three tracks. The LP ends with a remix of the title track by DJ Rebecca Vasmant featuring vocalist Nadya Albertsson.

Click play on ‘Time Stands Still’, which with its warming sounds is the perfect remedy for the cold and wet winter weather we’re having at the moment.

Jazzman Records will release After Dark on 10th April. Pre-order here.


1.Time Stands Still 

2. Messed Up

3. Who Knows

4. Stay For One

5. Strut Your Stuff

6. After Dark

7. Leave Me Be

8. The Feist

9. Gone

10. Just Blue

11. Back To It

12. After Dark (Rebecca Vasmant Remix Feat. Nadya Albertsson)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply