We Jazz Records announce new live album from Timo Lassy & Teppo Mäkynen


Timo Lassy and Teppo Mäkynen share self-titled album.

You might remember we posted about these two Helsinki-based jazz wizards, Timo Lassy & Teppo Mäkynen, back in 2019. They joined forces for their hard-hitting eponymous album, which you can listen to here

The formidable duo return with a follow-up album called ‘Live Recordings 2019-2020’ scheduled to drop February 19th via We Jazz Records. 

The LP captures the exceptional dynamic of two outstanding players who have been performing and improvising together for years. As a duo, they have graced the stage of institutions like Berlin’s Berghain, Helsinki’s Flow Festival We Jazz Festival, to name a few.

Listen to the riff-heavy groove of ‘Calling James’. You might want to turn the volume up for this one!


1: Fallow (Live)

2: Zomp (Live)

3: Liberty (Live)

4: Hypno (Live)

5: Aero (Live)

6: Kobi (Live)

7: Solution Black (Live)

8: Ecru (Live)

9: Telemagenta (Live)

10: Calling James (Live)

Live Recordings 2019​-​2020 is out on February 19th – grab a copy here.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply