The Invisible Session releasing new album, Echoes Of Africa, on Space Echo

'Echoes Of Africa', the new LP from The Invisible Session coming out 29 January on Space Echo.

The Invisible Session, is releasing a new album, called Echoes Of Africa on the newly-launched Space Echo label.

Returning after a a lenghty hiatus the new album reflects their deep appreciation of African music – in particular Afrobeat, the recordings of Africa 70, and the drumming of Tony Allen.

‘Echoes Of Africa’ features some heavyweight jazz talent including kora player Jalimansa Haruna Kuyateh, guitarist Riccardo Onori, singer Joyce Elaine Yuille, drummer & percussionist Abdissa “Mamba” Assefa, and bassist Jukka ”Jukkis” Kiviniemi to name a few.

Watch the video for one of the album’s many standout moments ‘Hearing The Call’, a song that is as relevant now as it was when it was written back in 2018. Inspired by the poem ‘Children’ by Haki R. Madhubuti, the song features the poignant spoken word of Benjamin ‘Bentality’ Paavilainen, who delivers a stop you in your tracks performance.

Seriously stop whatever you’re doing, as this is by far one of the best songs we’ve heard so far this year (yeah we’re only three weeks in) – but it’s a must listen!

Pre-order ‘Echoes Of Africa’ here in advance of its 29th January release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1.From Lagos To Addis Ababa – Intro
2. West Island
3. Ideas Can Make The World
4. Hearing The Call
5. Pull The Handbrake
6. Journey To The East
7. People All Around The World, Can Make It
8. Mother Forgive Us
9. Breathe The Rhythm
10. Entoto
11. From Lagos To Addis Ababa – Extended

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply