International Anthem set to release live album from Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson

Carlos and Miguel.

International Anthem have announced a new live album from Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, called Chicago Waves, will be landing on 26th June

Sharing the details last week, they also shared the gorgeous lead track ‘Part VI – Into Eternity’ to get us excited. 

Recorded at International Anthem’s Chicago HQ, Niño spontaneously dubbed by the piece “Chicago Waves.” The impromptu session came about following their collaboration with Chicago drummer and producer Makaya McCraven on his incredible double LP ’Universal Beings’ in late 2018.

Speaking about the record, the label says “with the world in a time when peace-bringing sound and a sweet memory of live music, sparkling inside the collective breath of community in communal space, has potential to provide the utmost nourishment.”

Listen to ‘Part VI – Into Eternity’ and check out the full ‘Chicago Waves’ tracklisting and the stunning artwork by Sam Klickner below.

Chicago Waves by Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson.



Side A

1. Part I
2. Part II
3. Part III
4. Part IV

Side B

1. Part V
2. Part VI – Into Eternity
3. Part VII
4. Part VIII – Chicago Waves

Chicago Waves lands on 26th June via International Anthem. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply