Syrup – The Recipe ( TS Premiere)

New music from Syrup.

London and Cologne hip hop group Syrup will release their debut album, ‘Rosy Lee’ via Melting Pot Music this September.

The collaborative trio is composed of London based MC (and Summers Sons member Turt), pianist/vocalist C. Tappin and Cologne beatmaker/producer Twit One. 

If you’re into hip-hop with subtle jazz touches and smooth rhymes, you’re going to love their new cut called ‘The Recipe’. This is one to get your head nodding, have you reclining into your seat or swaying along in no time.

The track is the second song to be revealed from their forthcoming project, following on from lead single ‘Burnt Out’ which we recently featured on our radio show.

If you haven’t yet, get acquainted with Syrup below and be on the lookout for the ‘Rosy Lee’ LP when it drops shortly.     

The Recipe is out tomorrow. Order from here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply