Amane to release solo EP, Moments Of Solace, via Música Macondo

Photo by Jurga Ramonite

Sometimes life is so simple. You receive an email about a release on one of your favourite new labels. Upon pressing play, you instantly fall in love with the sounds emanating from the speakers. That happened last week when I opened my email and was happy to find Amane’s debut 6-song EP dropping via Tim Garcia’s Música Macondo label next month.

He is known for his work as a Musical Director for Jorja Smith, Amaarae, and Ego Ella May, playing alongside King Krule and being a member of Maisha. He continues to build his artist identity on his upcoming solo project, blending ambient electronica, idm, and jazz.

Below you’ll find samples of two new songs from the EP, ‘Cover Me’ (Parts I and II). Both tracks’ soothing production creates a beautiful celestial space for listeners to escape from all the noise briefly.

“These two tunes are about how sometimes in life I just want to be held and covered from the world. I wanted to create a piece of music that felt like it was drowning out the rest of the world and within the composition you could find a momentary place to rest. Part ii is my favourite of the whole project and for me is the deepest and truest reflection of all feelings I’ve been having.”


The rest of the EP is equally brilliant and a fine addition to the ever-growing and excellent Música Macondo catalogue.

Explore Amane’s Instagram page to get to know him better!

Moments Of Solace Tracklist:

1. Drops

2. Another Time

3. Ex4 mk3

4. Cover Me Part I 

5. Cover Me Part II 

6. I Never Noticed Before

Moments Of Solace releases on 18th November via Música Macondo.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply