Toronto-based octet Eucalyptus announce new album, Moves

Photo by Colin Medley

Today we have a meditative new track from Toronto-based octet Eucalyptus. ‘Dust in the Wind’ boasts a delicate undercurrent of mellow guitars, bass, and drums supported by trance inducing woodwind instrumentation. It’s an evocative track brimming with emotion. Led by saxophonist and composer Brodie West, the band is completed by Nicole Rampersaud (trumpet), Kurt Newman (guitar), Ryan Driver (clavinet), Michael Smith (bass), Blake Howard (percussion), with Nick Fraser and Evan Cartwright (drums). ‘Dust in The Wind’ is taken from their forthcoming ‘Moves’ album. You can pre-order it here and see the artwork and tracklisting below.

Moves Tracklisting:

1. Infinity Bananas
2. Cookoo Birds
3. Dust In The Wind
4. It’s In A Move
5. Rose Manor
6. Snapdragon Hop
7. Loockie

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply