Modular synthesiser meets viola on new Jeremiah Chiu & Marta Sofia Honer album

Photo by Elizabeth Weinberg

Jeremiah Chiu and Marta Sofia Honer will release their collaborative album this March. Featuring eleven tracks recorded in various locations on the Åland Islands, the LP is the product of the pair’s trip to the Åland Islands (an archipelago that is host to around 6,500 islands) in the Baltic Sea between Sweden and Finland.

As the press release explains, “the concept of recording music there came about as Honer & Chiu learned more and more about the islands. They were taken by the serene and strange quality of the place.”

Stream the lead cut ‘By Foot By Sea’, which will sooth you through your evening and into the night.

Released on International Anthem on March 11th, click here to find out more. You can check out the tracklisting and some images of the limited edition 160-gram Bread & Butter colour vinyl and classic black wax below

Recordings from the Åland Islands Tracklisting:

1. In Åland Air

2. On the Other Sea

3. Snåcko

4. Stureby House Piano

5. Rocky Passage

6. Kumlinge Kyrka

7. Voices

8. By Foot By Sea

9. Anna’s Organ

10. Archipelago

11. Under the Midnight Sun

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply