Maylee Todd announces her Stones Throw debut album Maloo

Photo courtesy of Stones Throw.

Maylee Todd has announced her Stones Throw debut album, Maloo. Set for release on March 4th, Maloo, is a collection of science fiction lullabies.

Before the pandemic, Todd was designing a story and character design for a VR game prototype. During the writing and recording of the album, she also developed the character Maloo, and learned 3D modelling and body tracking to bring the character to life. In spite of the virtual nature of Todd’s imagined world, the album and its protagonist have deeply personal roots. In Maylee’s words,“We participate in the digital landscape and our digital life has real-life 

Alongside the news, she has shared a new track ‘Show Me’. Todd conceived, created and animated the video which you can view, alongside the tracklisting, below. Pre-order Maloo here.

Maloo Tracklisting:

  1. Age Of Energy
  2. No Classification
  3. Grab Your Guts
  4. Infinite Program
  5. Triangles
  6. No Other
  7. Tiny Chiffon
  8. Show Me
  9. Dream With You
  10. Fanatic 
  11. Absolute Time and Space
CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply