Carmen Villain preps new album, Only Love From Now On

The US-born, Norwegian-Mexican producer and artist Carmen Villain, will release a new album called Only Love From Now On through Smalltown Supersound.

In support of the announcement, she has shared the lead track ‘Gestures’, which features ECM artist and Supersilent member Arve Henriksen on trumpet. 

We’re pretty confident this will be amongst this years best. Want proof? Listen to the dub-infused, percussive cosmic wonder that is ‘Gestures’ below.

Only Love From Now On follows Villian’s 2021 album Sketch for Winter IX: Perlita.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below for Only Love From Now On before its release on 25th February. Pre-order here.


1. Gestures with Arve Henriksen

2. Future Memory

3. Liminal Space

4. Only Love From Now On with Johanna Scheie Orellana

5. Subtle Bodies

6. Silueta

7. Portals

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply