Venezuelan Isaac Sasson shares new single & announces album

Isaac Sasson is releasing a new album. The forthcoming record, entitled ‘Canciones de Isaac’ will be released on 14th January via Olindo Records.

Besides Sasson’s soothing voice, the traditional bandola llanera, charango and cuatro instruments, various percussions and wind instruments, and meticulously placed strings accompany him.

In anticipation of the album, Sasson has released a tempting little taster. The lead single ‘La canción de mi abuelo’ is a tribute to his grandparents, as well as the poet Francisco Massiani and sound archivist Oswaldo Lares, both of who have significantly impacted Sasson’s life.

‘Canciones de Isaac’ follows his popular ‘Cantos Campesinos EP’ in 2019 also released with Olindo Records.

Head here to pre-order the album, and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. La canción de mi abuelo
2. Chuma
3. Río Manzanares
4. Polo margariteño
5. Mare Mare
6. El Credo
7. Manyanet
8. Manos largas
9. Tú, puente punteo
10. Calma, paz, amor, luz (en vivo)
11. El Albertío
12. Paseo en un sueño II
13. El glorioso galope de mi caballo blanco
14. No hace falta (en vivo)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply