Jeff Parker announces new solo guitar album, Forfolks

Jeff Parker has shared details of a new album titled Forfolks.

Parker foregoes any additional instrumentation on the eight-track LP to concentrate on his relationship with the guitar.

Marking his third album for International Anthem, the record is preceded by lead track ‘Suffolk’, and you can watch the Cauleen Smith-directed video above. Forfolks follows his last full-length project, 2020’s Suite For Max Brown.

Recorded over two days at Parker’s house by Graeme Gibson. The album includes interpretations of Thelonious Monk’s ‘Ugly Beauty’ and the standard ‘My Ideal’, plus six original compositions including ‘Four Folks’ (a tune first written by Parker and recorded in 1995) and ‘La Jetée’ (a song he recorded with Isotope 217 in 1997 and with Tortoise in 1998).

Head here to pre-order Forfolks before its 10th December release; check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


  1. Off Om
  2. Four Folks
  3. My Ideal
  4. Suffolk
  5. Flour of Fur
  6. Ugly Beauty
  7. Excess Success
  8. La Jetée
CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply