Brownswood Recordings set to release the 5th edition of Future Bubblers compilation

Brownswood Recordings have a new Future Bubblers compilation on the way.

Dedicated to discovering and developing unsigned talent in leftfield music, Future Bubblers is an extension of Gilles Peterson’s network and funded by Arts Council England. 8-10 Bubblers are selected each year and paired with a mentor for the year-long program.

As we’ve come to expect, it’s a diverse collection of tracks from the Year 5 (2020) Bubblers, bringing together music from various genres, including electronic, alt-R&B, alt-hip-hop, spoken word, neo-soul jazz and more.

Future Bubblers shared two tracks from the compilation Mark Cake’s ‘Hoon’ and NeONE The Wonderer’s ‘Nose Dive’ to whet our appetites. Dive in below and pre-order here.


1. Magoya – The Most Beautiful Lie

2. Mark Cake – Hoon

3. Ella Knight – It Don’t Matter

4. NeONE The Wonderer – Nose Dive

5. Conrad Ellis – Make It Last

6. Damos Room – Soft Bodied

7. Shakira Alleyne – Floating Soul

8. Madi Saskia – Fast Or Slow

9. Griz-O & JSSO Project – Tabou Remix

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply