Byron The Aquarius releasing new album The New Beginning, on Shall Not Fade

Byron Blaylock aka Byron The Aquarius has a new album, The New Beginning, on the way.

The 10-track LP finds Blaycock traversing the smoothness of deep house, melodic instrumental hip hop production of the J Dilla creed along with tight jazz pieces.

The New Beginning follows his Ambrosia album which was released on Jeff Mills’ Axis Records last year.

Check out the pulsing discordant jazz of album opener ‘Amaya’s Voyage’ below and keep your ears open for more.


1. Amaya’s Voyage
2. Smoke One For Huckaby
3. Dilla 4 Life
4. Distant Lands
5. Universal Insanity
6. Underground Was Black
7. Cosmic Dub
8. Last Time We Gonna Do This
9. The End Of The World
10. Lost People Of Tron

The New Beginning LP drops October 8th via Shall Not Fade. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply