Yoshinori Hayashi announces new album, Pulse of Defiance

Tokyo-based producer Yoshinori Hayashi has shared a hypnotic new track.

Titled ‘Touch’, its the first song to be revealed from Hayashi’s forthcoming album Pulse of Defiance, which follows his Y EP, which was released in 2019. You can listen to the new track below.

Pulse of Defiance comes three years on from Hayashi’s last album, 2018’s Ambivalence, and sees Hayashi traverse jazzy hip-hop breaks, techno, drum’n’bass, rapid-fire club music and more.

Smalltown Supersound will release Pulse of Defiance on 9th April. Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. Callapse
2. Make Up One’s Mind
3. Luminescence
4. Touch
5. Twilight
6. Go With Us
7. Morning Haze
8. Frequency
9. Flow
10. Shut Up
11. Gallop
12. I Believe In You

Pulse of Defiance is out on 9th April – grab a copy from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply