Raw Tapes announces self-titled debut LP from Duo Brothers

More good stuff one of our favourite labels!

Raw Tapes is releasing the self-titled debut album by the Duo Brothers, this August.

The Duo Brothers consist of longtime Raw Tapes family member drummer Sol Monk and legendary guitar/bass player Yonatan Levy. 

Duo Brothers.

A match made in heaven, the connection between the pair has sprouted a super chilled collection that travels instrumentally through groovy beats, and sweet minimalistic melodic riffs that take in ecstatic moments of jazz, R&B and psychedelics. 

Teaming up with filmaker Ben Kirschenbaum, check out the utterly immersive live music video for lead track ‘One Note’ up top!

Their thirteen-track album features a band including Elyasaf Bashari (bass), Shaul Eshet, Yonatan Daskal, and Nomok (keys) as well as Avishai Cohen and Arad Yeini (trumpet)

Head here for more info in advance of the album’s release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Raw Tapes announces self-titled debut LP from Duo Brothers.


1. Dopefully
2. One Note
3. Planet FAE
4. Explore the World
5. Hishrey
6. Epic Start
7. Has No Name
8. Duo Brothers
9. Ehud Major
10. Lonely Ships
11. Electric Forest
12. Hipi Hop
13. For Maya

Raw Tapes will release Duo Brothers LP on August 14th. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply