Raw Tapes unveils new 11-track compilation, Puzzles Vol. 4

Raw Tapes is releasing the latest instalment in their Puzzles compilation series, this September.

Marking the label’s fourth release in the series the collection features 20 artists: iogi, Masok, Liquid Saloon, KerenDun, Roy Reemy, Nitai Hershkovits, Jacquelyn West, Sol Monk, Amir Bresler, Beno, ECHO, GESHEMButtering Trio and Yudko. 

There’s something for everyone here as the upcoming 11-track release draws on a myriad of musical styles from beats, soul, hip hop, jazz, psychedelia and electronics. 

Today, we’re featuring the second single off of the upcoming compilation, Sleepwalker’s Bike, by GESHEM. The trio of Shuzin, Sol Monk and Yonatan Albalak take the listener on a lucid journey through the subconscious featuring a steady vintage beat, enchanted synths, deep guitars and a catchy melody. 

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of the album’s 4th September release, check out Deso’s from Broken Fingaz Crew hand-painted artwork and tracklisting below.

Puzzles Vol. 4


1. iogi – so sad
2. Masok – North Carolina
3. Liquid Saloon – Pigeon Suite
4. KerenDun & Roy Reemy – Caterpillar Style
5. Nitai Hershkovits – Red Flower, Red Bird Feat. Jacquelyn West
6. Sol Monk – Black Camel
7. Amir Bresler – Tokyo Lonely Desert
8. Beno feat. ECHO – Where Do We Go
9. GESHEM – Sleepwalker’s Bike
10. Buttering Trio – Read My Mind
11. Yudko – Chiciyo’s Huaraches

Raw Tapes will release Puzzles Vol. 4 on September 4th. Pre-order here.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply