Flautist/saxophonist Chip Wickham announces new LP and shares new single

Chip Wickham returns with new music.

Flautist/saxophonist Chip Wickham is releasing a new album, Blue To Red, via Lovemonk Records this May.

According to the press releases the album “not only seeks to forewarn Earth’s possible Mars-like future but seeks to tap into the interplanetary, cosmic nature of music.”

Citing influences including Alice Coltrane and Yusef Lateef, its 6-tracks traverse from hip-hop, electronic and club music.

It features a phenomenal group of musicians from across the UK’s thriving jazz scene, including Jon Scott (drums), Simon’ Sneaky’ Houghton (double bass/cello), Dan’ JD 73’ Goldman (keys) and Amanda Whiting (harp).

Along with the announcement of the record he’s shared the title track. Soaring flute melodies drive subtle percussion, lush harp arpeggios and celestial Rhodes keys that serenade you from start to finish. 

The new album follows 2016’s La Sombra and 2018’s Shamal Wind, both also released on Lovemonk.

Head here to pre-order Blue To Red in advance of its 8th May release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Blue to Red album artwork



1. Blue to Red
2. Route One
3. Interstellar
4. The Cosmos
5. Double Cross
6. Mighty Yousef

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply