Digital futurism meets cosmic organica on new Three Body EP

Three Body share new track.

Nottingham-based band Three Body has announced their eponymous EP will drop this March via Running Circle.

Three Body is made up of Pete Beardsworth (keys, woodwind), Tom Towle (drums, moog) and Guohan Zeng (percussion, samplers). 

Across the EP hedonistic breakbeats, woodwind and keys interpolate six melodious tracks to find the perfect balance between organic and digital sounds.

The trio is the leading force behind Nottingham label Running Circle whose past releases include gems from Daisy Godfrey, Yazmin Lacey and Kinkajous.

Coinciding with the announcement, the band has shared the opening track ‘Palm Leaf’ – a harmonious exploration of subtle electronics combined with more organic instrumentation.

Head here to grab the EP in advance of its 13th March release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Three Body EP.


1. Palm Leaf
2. Messenger
3. Orbited Theory
4. Jampa Gawa
5. Samarkand Bazaar
6. Foyer



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply