Alabaster DePlume announces new album To Cy & Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1

Alabaster DePlume

International Anthem starts the year in exquisite style with a new release from London-based artist Alabaster DePlume.

Titled To Cy & Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1, the LP combines tracks collected from his Copernicus, The Jester and Peach LP’s plus a few new tunes featuring Dan’ Danalogue’ Leavers of The Comet Is Coming and Sarathy Korwar alongside a host of stellar musicians.

The 11-track collection is dedicated to Cy and Lee two men with learning difficulties who he worked with at Manchester-based charity Ordinary Lifestyles for ten years. Helping them and their friends to socialise they would make melodies together, humming tunes in various settings. DePlume would record these impromptu sessions in his phone, then go to the studio and use the material as starting points for songs.

The album’s lead single ‘Whisky Story Time’ is streaming above and finds DePlume continuing down his own creative path.

To Cy & Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1 follows his 2018 The Corner of a Sphere LP, and last years If In Doubt Yes: The Corner of a Sphere Live & Remixed version.

Head here to pre-order a copy of the album, and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Alabaster DePlume - To Cy & Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1


1. Visit Croatia
2. What’s Missing
3. Song of the Foundling
4. Whisky Story Time
5. Not Now Jesus
6. If You’re Sure You Want To
7. The Lucky Ones (feat. Danalogue)
8. Why Buzzardman Why
9. Not My Ask
10. Turpentine
11. I Hope



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply