Rejoicer announces new album, Spiritual Sleaze 

New music from Rejoicer.
Photo by Eric Coleman

What makes Rejoicers music so special is his willingness to go in new directions with each release. There’s just something about not knowing what to expect that fills each new record with heightened anticipation, this is even more apparent with his forthcoming LP, Spiritual Sleaze.

Drawing on a broader range of influences than ever before he cites Sun Ra, Aphex Twin, Steve Reich, Dabrye, Wu-Tang Clan and more as inspirations for the album. 

As well as music, Rejoicer’s environment is also an influence: contrasting his peaceful life in Tel Aviv with the violent occupation in Gaza.

Having already shared the albums brilliant lead track ‘Up in Flames’ last month, he follows up with the equally entrancing “Pre Memory Circle”.

The LP features a familiar cast of collaborators with vocals from KerenDun, Jenny Penkin and iogi, plus instrumentals from his brother Nomok, as well as Yonatan Albalalk, Yonatan Levy and Ilan Volvok.

Check out the new track above and look out for Spiritual Sleaze which is out later next month.

Head here to buy the album, and peep the tracklisting and the distinctive artwork by Jengo below.

Spiritual Sleaze vinyl LP artwork by Jengo.


1. Moon Hike
2. Pre Memory Circle
3. Song for the Spirit Flights
4. Heart Way or No Way (Chapeau)
5. Up in Flames ft. iogi
6. Aura Sight
7. Earth Talk ft. Sam Wilkes
8. Crystal Lagoon
9. My Beans ft. KerenDun
10. The Pride, Oh, The Pride
11. No Bells Rang That Day ft. Nitai Hershkovits
12. Lemons ft. Jenny Penkin
13. Third Eye Jungle Run
14. Eagle in The Lodge
15. There is Tim




CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply