London trio WILDFLOWER unveil new LP, season 2

New music from London trio WILDFLOWER.

It’s a few years since we first became a little obsessed with WILDFLOWER’s self-titled debut album.

WILDFLOWER was an album of warm medtitative rhythms infused with deeply spiritual improvised jazz grooves that took you on a trip full of differentiating directions. 

The London trio comprised of Idris Rahman (sax), Leon Brichard (bass) and Tom Skinner (drums) haven’t relented in the interim period with their latest track’ Under The Night Sky’ packing all the beautiful spiritually of their original material.  

Season 2 vinyl.

With Brichard’s wandering bass lines sitting nicely alongside Rahman’s subtle yet firey sax notes the ingenious and sophisticated beat of Skinner’s drums only adds to the tracks intrigue.

‘Under The Night Sky’ is taken from their new LP titled Season 2, which is due for release on Valentine’s Day.

Head here for more info and check out the artwork above and tracklisting below.


1. Under The Night Sky
2. Mirage
3. Fire
4. Distant Thunder
5. Rush
6. Light In The Sorrow
7. Where The Wild Things Dance

season 2 is out 14/02. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply