Matthew Halsall announces new album, Oneness

Twistedsoul - Matthew Halsall.

Great things are always dropping from Gondwana Records, and that trend continues as Matthew Halsall makes an eagerly awaited return with the release of ‘Oneness’.

The recordings on the album date from 2008 and were born from a period of experimentation as Halsall first began to explore the music that would provide the inspiration for 2012’s Fletcher Moss Park and 2014’s When the World Was One.

Talking about the songs on the album Halsall explains “I’ve always treasured these recordings and loved how vulnerable, open and free they are, but I just felt they were too subtle and sensitive to release early on in my career, so I held them back until now. I also feel now is the right time to release these before I begin a fresh journey with a new bunch of musicians.”

Oneness follows 2017’s Into Forever LP, and more recently he produced and featured on the Dwight Trible album Inspirations.

Stay tuned for the full album, and listen to the opening track ‘Life’ below.

Matthew Halsall - Oneness LP.


1. Life
2. Oneness
3. Stan’s Harp
4. Loving Kindness
5. Distant Land
6. Stories from India
7. The Traveller

Oneness by Matthew Halsall is out 27/09 via Gondwana Records. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply