Producer and composer Hector Plimmer announces new album Next To Nothing

South London producer Hector Plimmer announces new album Next To Nothing.

After lifting the lid on his upcoming album last month with ‘Stack’, multi-faceted producer, composer and DJ Hector Plimmer has unleashed another gem of a track with ‘Somebody Else’.

The new track features Andrew Ashong and elsewhere on the album you’ll hear the likes of Ego Ella May, Alexa Harley, Pie Eye Collective and Emma-Jean Thackray.

The 13-track LP titled Next To Nothing follows his Sunshine LP in 2017, as well as this year’s collaborative EP with Harley under the guise of Equal Echo.

“This album has been a real labour of love. I spent the most part of a year trying to make music I thought would be fitting to follow my last album, whilst not actually knowing what that might sound like. ‘Sunshine’ had been received way more positively than I had anticipated and although praise is a lovely thing, it was the cause of much anxiety when the time came to start on this record. I put a lot of pressure on myself to produce music and kept going down routes that felt forced or just didn’t click for me, in hindsight I realise this was me making music not for myself, but for what I imagined other people might want to hear. In a way ‘Next to Nothing’ is my first real album, ‘Sunshine’ was more like a collection of four to five years worth of music compiled into the shape of one. This is my first dedicated attempt at creating a cohesive project, something that shows who I am right now and what got me here.” – Hector Plimmer

Throughout the track’s three and a bit minute journey, Plimmer lays down an impeccably crafted electronic backdrop over which Ashong’s mellow but warm voice guides the song along with effortless ease. This guy is very special!

Pre-order a copy here and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

South London producer Hector Plimmer announces new album Next To Nothing.



1. Next To Nothing ft. Ego Ella May and Emma-Jean Thackray
2. Sonnet 17 ft. Ego Ella May
3. Still Here
4. Somebody Else ft. Andrew Ashong
5. Tapeloop
6. Stack ft. Pie Eye Collective
7. Before The Sun ft. Ego Ella May
8. Step
9. Joyfulness ft. Alexa Harley
10. Circle
11. 2 Minute Switch ft. Pie Eye Collective
12. Wall Street ft. Andrew Ashong
13. Communication Control

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply