Daniel Casimir & Tess Hirst team up for collaborative album, These Days

Daniel Casimir & Tess Hirst unveil These Days LP.

Here’s some fresh music to kick start your day. Award-winning bassist Daniel Casimir and vocalist Tess Hirst have released a collaborative track called ‘Security,’ and it’s killer.

The duo shared the track while confirming their debut album ‘These Days’ will arrive in early November via London-based record label, jazz re:freshed.

The 12-track LP fuses traditional jazz sounds into beautifully composed compositions and finds the pair narrating their way through a political and cultural landscape.

Joining Casimir and Hirst on the record are Robert Mitchell on keys, Tobie Carpenter on guitar and Olly Sarkar on drums.

Ahead of the album release, you can stream ‘Security’, below. The frenzied, groove-heavy cut is Hirst’s comment on a capitalist world, “our lives are not something they can own”. She adds, “Security highlights the essential need to trust other people. That our safety lies in the hearts of those around us. London has a record number of security cameras, this track is a comment on the type of security we commission as a society as well as how we protect ourselves personally”.

Head here to pre-order the album in advance of its 1st November release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Daniel Casimir & Tess Hirst - These Days artwork


1. Don’t Let Them
2. Security
3. They Come Over Here
4. Interlude I
5. Magic Money Tree
6. Freedom
7. What Did I Do?
8. Interlude II
9. Representation
10. Interlude III
11. These Days
12. Uncle James



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply