Brownswood announce Future Bubblers 3.0

Brownswood unveil Future Bubblers 3.0.

Brownswood Recordings have announced the third instalment of the Future Bubblers compilation. The 10-song record will arrive on October 11th.

If you’re not familiar with the Future Bubblers programme, the talent discovery and development idea was started by Brownswood founder and 6 Music broadcaster Gilles Peterson in 2014 to support left-field musicians from around the country.

Each year Brownswood selects 10 ‘Bubblers’ candidates who are paired with a mentor from the music industry who, along with the Future Bubblers team, develop the artists. Past alumni include Yazmin Lacey, Elsa Hewitt and Skinny Pelembe.

Peterson says of the release “Another year deep into Future Bubblers…and another fascinating selection of exciting music from across the country. Keep on keepin’ on Year 3s”.

As we’ve come to expect, the compilation features a diverse range of artists from Kayla Painter, Sydney, Wilroy, Ayy and more. You can stream the vibrant first taste by Wilroy below.

Head here for more info in advance of its 11th October release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Brownswood unveil Future Bubblers 3.0.



1. Kayla Painter – All the Glimmering

2. Wilroy – 4F3D63 Hex

3. Blind MIC – Really On

4. NuTribe – Sittin On Me Step

5. Aaliyah Esprit – Mind Control

6. Sydney – Zither Rhythm 古箏 feat. Kerensa

7. Shunaji – Nighthawks (Acoustic)

8. Ayy – The World is Yours

9. Shredy – PROMI53

10. Slvsh Three – Bounded

Future Bubblers 3.0 is out on 11/10 via Brownswood. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply