Radius preps upcoming new album

Twistedsoul - Radius Etc.

With a slew of releases behind him on esteemed labels like D81, Mathemathics Recordings, The Secret Life of Sound, and more Chicago based artist Radius is readying a new album Embrace The Circle on his own Etc Records.

The prolific producer recently released Injera his second collaborative album as Dia.L (pronounced Dial) with vocalist Lailah Reich.

A swift follow-up to his Beyond The Skies project from earlier this year, the 11-track record features appearances from frequent collaborators like Sam Trump (SAM000), Leo123 (LAGOS), Moppy (Beyond Luck & Cutz On Cuts), Thaione Davis, Rene Cruz, RTST (Cutz On Cuts), and Reich.

Speaking about his peers he says: “I’m fortunate and grateful to have cofounded various groups on my journey thus far (LAGOS, Beyond Luck, Dia.L, SAM000 x Radius etc, ), this album is a building session with my peers, those I’ve worked close with, looked up to, grew with both personally and musically, or am just consistently inspired by…” 

Alongside the album announcement, Radius has also shared a selection of tracks which you can hear below.


1. Beyond Luck – Laaaaateeee
2. Tower ft. Thaione Davis
3. Space March DUB
4. Dia.L – SunLove
5. Coming To A Radio Near You ft. Rene Cruz
6. Crown Nation ft. Cutz On Cuts
7. LessEGOmoreWEGO
8. SAMBA/They Live ft. Sam Trump
9. LAGOS – Knocking THROUGH The Ceiling
10. SAM000 x Radius Etc – Fire Descendents Ascension
11. Lunar Surfin’

Embrace The Circle is out on 02/08 via Etc Records. Pre-order from Bandcamp.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply