Nérija announce debut album, Blume

Twistedsoul - Nérija

Just as we were settling down from the buzz of the re-release of their thrilling self-titled EP, Nérija has just revealed they’ll be releasing their debut album in August.

As well as revealing the album titled, Blume, the band has also posted new track ‘Riverfest’, the first glimpse of the upcoming release.

Nérija sign to Domino Records

The vibrant track (written by the whole band), is a powerful example of the band’s ability to deliver swinging grooves, intricate melodies as well as masterful instrumentalism. Recorded in London’s legendary Soup Studios, Blume was produced by Kwes ( Loyle Carner, Micachu, Solange, Tirzah).

Nérija is a collective of close friends made up of Nubya Garcia (tenor saxophone), Sheila Maurice-Grey (trumpet), Cassie Kinoshi (alto saxophone), Rosie Turton (trombone), Shirley Tetteh (guitar), Lizy Exell (drums) and Rio Kai (bass).

We can’t wait to hear more from the album, but for now, tuck into ‘Riverfest’ below.


1. Nascence
2. Riverfest
3. Last Straw
4. Partner Girlfriend Lover
5. EU (Emotionally Unavailable)
6. Blume
7. Equanimous
8. Swift
9. Unbound
10. Blume ii

Blume is set for release via Domino Recordings on August 2nd. Pre-order it here.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply