Swiss-based DJ and producer Lexx releases debut album Cosmic Shift via Phantom Island

Twistedsoul - Lexx

We’re always keeping our ear out for new music dropped by Lexx, especially after his collaboration with Open Space last year.

After countless remixes for many renown labels and occasional singles, the Swiss-based DJ and producer finally take centre stage with his debut album Cosmic Shift via Phantom Island.

The 11-song album encompasses Balearic, neo-soul, dub, pop, with hints of hip-hop harking back to his twenties as an addict of the golden era of the genre.

It’s a truly international affair with collaborators coming from all over the globe including Los Angeles based Woolfy and Harriet Brown, Ella Thompson from Melbourne, up-and-coming songstress Asé from Zurich as well as Jonnny Spencer of Chicken Lips fame.

With the album out toay, we’re sharing two of our favourite cuts from the project.

‘Too Hot’ is a ray of sunshine as Woolfy’s voice weave in and out of the bouncy pop/reggae groove. The equally arresting ‘Eye 1-2’ has a laidback vibe, the tracks intimate and sensual atmospherics are beautifully complimented the lush musings of Asé.

Absolutely blissful, the tracks emit all kinds of glorious sounds. Once you’ve digested Lexx’s colourful  mix of sounds, head over to Phantom Island’s Bandcamp page and grab the album.

Lexx - Cosmic Shift



1.Deep Blue ft. Jonny Spencer
2. Too Hot Ft. Woolfy
3. Wave Feat. Ella Thompson
4. Connected/Lost
5. Prelude To Happiness
6. Hot Weather Feat. Harriett Brown
7. Eye 1-2 Ft. Asé
8. Wave II (Reprise)
9. Vibrate
10. Universal Prayer
11. Equanimity

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply