International Anthem announce Resavoir’ s iridescent self-titled debut

Twistedsoul ~ ResavoirResavoir is releasing their first full-length effort this July via International Anthem.

The self-titled album follows their debut single ‘Escalator’ and sees the band musically splicing-and-dicing lo-fi jazz, hip-hop and more created from home recording experiments by the group’s producer/arranger Will Miller.

Led by Miller on trumpet/synths, the core lineup features Irvin Pierce on saxophone, Akenya Seymour on keys/vocals, Lane Beckstrom on bass, Peter Manheim on drums and Jeremy Cunningham on drums.

According to the press release “Miller built melodic sketches on foundations of samples and loops before bringing pieces to the group for collective development. After integrating recordings of the full band into his home-produced impressions (not unlike IARC predecessors Jeff Parker and Makaya McCraven), he overdubbed another dozen friends into the mix (including Brandee Younger, Sen Morimoto, Carter Lang, Knox Fortune and Macie Stewart) before finalising the arrangements.”

To give us a taste of what’s to come, the band has also released the album’s eponymous track, which you can stream below.

The near six-minute track is a blissfully sublime offering which moves in and out from warm and calming to fiery and explosive and back again.

Tune in.



1. Intro
2. Resavoir
3. Taking Flight (feat. Brandee Younger)
4. Plantasy
5. Clouds
6. Woah
7. Illusion
8. Escalator (feat. Sen Morimoto)
9. LML


Resavoir’s self-titled album lands on 28/06 via International Anthem. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply