Jonny Nash set to release new solo LP, Make A Wilderness, on Music From Memory

Jonny Nash releases new album "Make a Wilderness".Jonny Nash will release his new solo album, Make A Wilderness, it finds the producer returning to Amsterdam-based label Music From Memory.

The album was created over the course of 2017-2018 and is described by the label as being “ heavily influenced by descriptions of landscape and environment in the work of authors Shusaku Endo, J.G. Ballard and Cormac McCarthy. Fragments from a land that is a largely silent place. An ancient place. A non-place. A wilderness.”

It follows his 2017 Eden, LP as well as his collaborations with Suzanne Kraft, Passive Aggressive and Gaussian Curves, ‘The Distance’ album.

Listen to the dreamy ambient musings of lead track ‘Flower’ above and check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Make A Wilderness cover artwork.


1. Root
2. Shell
3. Perfume Dream
4. Flower
5. Trees Bearing Fruit
6. Place
7. Language Collapsed
8. Apparition


Music From Memory will release Make A Wilderness soon.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.