Mark de Clive Lowe is releasing a two-album series called HERITAGE

twistedsoul ~ mark de clive-lowePianist, composer and live remixer Mark de Clive-Lowe has just announced the release of a new album series HERITAGE I and II.

The first part is coming out on February 8th, via Ropeadope Records and features a stellar cast of his musical comrades including Josh Johnson (alto sax, flute), Teodross Avery (tenor sax), Brandon Eugene Owens (bass), Carlos Niño (additional percussion), and Brandon Combs (drums).

For the half-Japanese half-New Zealander, the new album series is his most personal work yet – deep diving into his Japanese ancestry and cultural roots through the lens of jazz, electronica and beats.

The first taste from the upcoming is ‘Memories of Nanzenji’ a track inspired by his visit to the Nanzenji temple and gardens in Kyoto.

The material for the albums was recorded over three nights of live concerts at LA’s Blue Whale jazz club in Little Tokyo, and one day in the studio.

Listen to the new song ‘Memories of Nanzenji’, and check out the tracklist and brilliant artwork by Tokio Aoyama below.

mark de clive-lowe - heritage artwork


1. The Offering
2. Bushidō 1
3. Memories of Nanzenji
4. Mizugaki
5. Akatombo
6. Niten-Ichi
7. Asa no Yume

HERITAGE is out 08/02 via Ropeadope – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply