Watch the video for Retiree’s dreamy new song Magic Eye

Australian trio Retiree return to the Rhythm Section International family. Having dropped their 3-track, This Place EP via the label in 2015 the band consisting of Matt Crowley, Tori Holleman and Marco Vella will release a new LP, called House Or Home, on Bradly Zero’s imprint on September 21st.

Their debut album explores the theme of “house or home” and what that means in present-day Australia for different people. The 8-track album journey’s from an Aboriginal tent embassy on the south coast of New South Wales to a retirement village, to a one-room flat in Ringwood and a sleepless 17-hour stopover in Malaysia.

The second taste from the upcoming album Magic Eye features singer Sui Zhen, this is a track that brightens and elevates you from the moment you hit play.

Watch the equally arresting visual directed by Joey Knox and cinematographer Jesse Gohier-Fleet up top.


1. Migrate
2. Pumice Stone
3. Magic Eye ft Sui Zhen
4. Another Day
5. Line In The Dirt
6. Mystery Bay
7. House or Home
8. Past Time

House or Home is out 21/09 via – pre-order from Bandcamp.


CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply