Tony Allen and Jeff Mills announce EP , Tomorrow Comes The Harvest

Tony Allen announces EP with Jeff Mills, Tomorrow Comes The Harvest.

Jeff Mills and Tony Allen have announced details of their first collaborative record, an EP titled Tomorrow Comes The Harvest, in September via Blue Note.

The techno pioneer and legendary Afrobeat drummer have been collaborating since late 2016 when they played at the New Morning club in Paris.

Speaking about their ongoing collaboration Mills explains, “We’re working together to achieve something bigger than the both of us,” he says. “It really is a pure collaboration, not just through music, but in our minds and spirit as well.”

The EP is available in two versions a European version with four tracks and a 10-track Japanese version with alternative edits of each track and an exclusive track called ‘The Night Watcher’.

Listen to an edit of ‘The Seed’ and check out the tracklists below.


European version tracklist

1. Locked And Loaded
2. Altitudes
3. On The Run
4. The Seed’

Japanese version tracklist

1. Locked And Loaded (Edit)
2. The Night Watcher feat. Carl Honcock Rux (Edit)
3. On The Run (Edit)
4. The Seed (Edit)
5. The Night Watcher (Instrumental / Edit)
6. Locked And Loaded
7. The Night Watcher feat. Carl Hancock Rux
8. On The Run
9. The Seed
10. The Night Watcher (Instrumental)


Tomorrow Comes The Harvest is out 28/09 via Blue Note –  pre-order here

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply