Malphino return new track and announce new EP

Let’s all rejoice that Malphino are back! The mystical band returns with ‘Moody Cumbia’. The group, based in London, continue their invitation to the magical island that is Malphino with their brand new track.

Bringing back some super groovy vibes to your ears, get ready to dance to this rhythmic track that will have you dancing and singing along in no time. According to band member Yu, the track is “a song of lost love with a dramatic telenovela approach”. It features Diana Sanmiguel from La Perla.

The band also announced their upcoming EP Suenõ due 5th May, with the vinyl available to pre-order here. The EP explores tropical textures and vibrant sonic colours, bringing emotion to the forefront while maintaining the quintet’s signature sound.

 It’s good to have you back, Malphino.

Suenõ Tracklist:

1. Moody Cumbia

2. Octopus

3. Strange Salsa

4. Sueno De Amapola

Benny Toms

Leave a Reply