Dezron Douglas announces new album ATALAYA via International Anthem

Check out the vibrant new Dezron Douglas track ‘ATALAYA’ from his forthcoming album of the same name.

Despite its expansive nature, the band manages to maintain a sense of gentle intimacy with a blend of sparkling synths, sweet saxophones, dramatic drums, and swinging bass. It’s a sound that’s reminiscent of the dynamism of Coltrane’s classic Quartet and Dave Holland’s Quintet on Prime Directive.

The bass-forward modern jazz architect and Pharoah Sanders/Makaya McCraven collaborator will follow up his sublime duo album with Brandee Younger with a new solo album on the 18th of November via International Anthem.

The album is adorned with a stellar lineup of guest musicians, including Emilio Modeste on saxes, George Burton on keyboards, and Joe Dyson Jr. on drums.

Head below and give ‘ATALAYA’ a whirl.

ATALAYA Tracklist:

1. Atalaya
2. Rose
3. Coyocan
4. Luna Moth
5. Wheeping Birch (feat. Melvis Santa)
6. Jones Beach
7. More Coffee Please
8. J Bird
9. Octopus
10. Folign

Mysticism, Magic, Faith, Love, Power, Discernment! These are words that embody the creative process of Music. A vibration given to us by the highest power in this universe.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply