Bog Bodies announce their second LP

Bog Bodies have announced details of their upcoming self-titled album. The band consisting of Robert Stillman, Anders Holst and Seán Carpio will release their second record of jazz drone excavations via Nicole Mckenzie’s MIC imprint.

Along with the news, the trio shared a new track accompanied by a stunning video created by Irish filmmaker and photographer Saskia Vermeulen.

On ‘Pater Dreamwalk’, Bog Bodies states the track is about “a relationship with someone that is experienced only in dreams”. The trio has offered up gem so it’s needless to say that the album can’t come soon enough.

“Our creative process is rooted in improvisation and recording,” Stillman explains. “Rather than using the recorded medium to capture and freeze an authentic representation of the ‘live’ moment, it becomes the basis of further composition through overdubs, editing, sound processing, and mixing.”

Check out the album artwork and tracklisting before its 30th September release. Pre-order here.

Bog Bodies Tracklisting

1. Superman 3 In Our Time

2. Bog Bodies

3. Pater Dreamwalk

4. Tea is A Tree *

5. One That is Reflected in the Image Becomes All

6. The Crab *

7. Open Arms *

8. Cave Painting 2019 AD

(* digital-only tracks)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply