Video: Sessa – Gostar do Mundo

São Paulo-born multi-instrumentalist Sessa has shared details of a new album titled Estrela Acesa.

Marking the first release for his new label Mexican Summer, the album is preceded by lead track Gostar do Mundo, which translates to “Taste for the World.” Enjoy the blissed-out sound from Sessa. It is accentuated by the orchestral flourishes and smooth guitar lines, as well as some seriously heart-melting vocals.

You can watch the multimedia video by Gabriel Rolim above. The record follows his debut full-length project, 2019’s Grandeza.

In addition to bassist Marcelo Cabral and percussionist / co-producer Biel Basile, the album also features the vocals of his female backing choir, along with added percussion and flute. Alex Chumak, a Belarusian arranger, and New York-based Simon Hanes provide orchestration.

As the press release explains: “with its indelible pulse, Estrela Acesa explores love both sensuous and divine amid the crushing reality of the present, finding heavenly pleasure within the darkness.”

Mexican Summer will release Estrela Acesa on 24th June. Pre-order here.

Estrela Acesa Tracklisting:

1. Gostar do Mundo
2. Canção da Cura
3. Sereia Sentimental
4. Música
5. Helena
6. Pele da Esfera
7. Dor Fodida
8. Irmão de Nuvem
9. Que Lado Você Dorme?
10. Ponta de Faca
11. Você é a Música
12. Estrela Acesa

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply