Elzhi & Georgia Anne Muldrow announce joint album, Zhigeist

Georgia Anne Muldrow and Elzhi have announced a new collaborative album. The 11-track joint album by the multitalented Californian and veteran Detroit rapper will arrive on March 11 via Nature Sounds.

Titled Zhigeist, the album was produced by Muldrow, and you can listen to the lead cut ‘Strangeland’ below.

“Georgia’s music is phenomenal,” Elzhi notes. “Her natural aptitude is limitless when it comes to production and vocals. I wanted to translate what her music was communicating to me.”

Speaking on the album Elzhi explains, “Lyrically and musically, this album is a love letter to people of color. “What makes this project special is our determination to put medicine in the music.”

Zhigeist will be out on 11th March, check out the artwork and tracklisting below. Pre-order here.

Zhigeist Tracklisting:

1. News From The Ship
2. Amnesia
3. Every Moment
4. King Shit (Say Word)
5. Understanding / Understanding Reprise
6. Already Gone
7. Strangeland
8. Pros And Cons
9. Nefertiti
10. Interlude
11. Compassion

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply