Experimental artists Lea Bertucci and Ben Vida releasing new collaborative album, Murmurations

Photo by Daniel Melfi.

In April, Cibachrome Editions, the music label founded by Lea Bertucci, will release Murmurations, a collaboration between Bertucci and Ben Vida.

Throughout the ten tracks on the album, the duo incorporates live tape manipulation, modular synths, sampling, acoustic instrumentation, vocal improvisation, and more.

The album includes six instrumental pieces. The two artists also engage with the human voice on four tracks featuring experimental vocalists like Joan La Barbara, Katalin Ladik, Jeanne Lee, and Linda Sharrock.

Stream ‘The Vast Interiority’, a track that morphs from delicate sonic textures to distorted drones and surges of intense energy.

You can pre-order Murmurations ahead of its April 1st release here; check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Murmurations Tracklisting:

1. Gasps and Spasms
2. Ghost Pipes
3. A Flared Margin
4. Static Pressure
5. Fugue State
6. Basso Profundo
7. The Vast Interiority
8. Murmurations
9. Permanent Singularity
10. i am the size of what i see

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply