Art Yard Records releasing new LP from Ian Simmonds

A new album of poetic landscapes from Ian Simmonds is set for release later this month via Art Yard Records.

Remotely recorded and mixed during the lockdowns in 2020-21. ‘The Brunswick Variations’ blends field recordings from Clemens Kynast, as well as jazz-folk and bluesy electronic, all laced together with the humour and dark satire of Simmonds’ poems and songs.

Upon playing, you are instantly captivated by his gripping voice, which is crisp and commanding from start to finish across a variety of soundscapes.

The 10-track LP sees Simmonds collaborate with Clemens Kynast, Fabian Schutze, Max Moore, and Kenji Ikegami.

Check out the cover artwork and tracklisting below in advance of ‘The Brunswick Variations’ 29th November release.


1. Pick Up!
2. Air to Breathe
3. Shoots of Spring
4. A Blues For Angels.
5. Pie to Go
6. Standing Man
7. Who Dreamt
8. New Humans
9. Robinson
10. Kenji San Blues

The Brunswick Variations arrives on 29 November – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply