Aver & Move 78 – Follow The Earworm (TS Premiere)

‘Follow The Earworm’ serves as our introduction to Berlin-based quartet Aver & Move 78.

The four-piece band consists of Doron Segal (keyboards), Nir Sabag (drums), Hal Strewe (bass) and Aver (sampler/production).

With their blend of programmed hip-hop and improvised jazz, the band have a double 7″ vinyl single on the way, featuring two tracks recorded during the same sessions as their debut EP ‘The Algorithm Smiles Upon You’, which was released earlier this year.

A Motown-style groove features on ‘Follow The Earworm’, which features French horn sounds provided by Merav Goldman (Divan Orchestra). In contrast, the flipside ‘Hectic As…’ offers a more chilled, leftfield instrumental, featuring Aquiles Navarro’s spacey, delay-soaked trumpet.

Over the course of its two and a half minutes, you’re sure to be drawn into the hypnotic grooves. Check them out below and keep an eye out for more! Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply