Ill Considered announce new album & share new track

Deep grooves and plaintive melodies

Ill Considered just dropped a new track entitled Loosed. Featuring a new core lineup of Idris Rahman (saxophone), Liran Donin (bass) and Emre Ramazanoglu (drums), it also showcases Tamar Osborn’s sublime flute playing.

This new cut is both familiar in feel and entirely unique, expressing the band’s intuitive improvising style within the structure and arrangements of the studio setting.

The new lineup brings with it a breath of fresh air resulting in a rebirth of the band in the image of what came before. Drummer Emre Ramazanoglu explains, “The compositions are still heavily rooted in unadulterated improvisation, but we have taken the raw recordings that would previously have been released as they were and added complementary arrangements as well as inviting incredible guests to perform on them.”

The trio will release their new album Liminal Space on 12th November, which in addition to Osborn, also features contributions from Sarathy Korwar, Theon Cross, Kaidi Akinnibi, and Ahnanse of Steam Down, among others.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting below and pre-order Liminal Space here.

Liminal Space.


1. Pearls
2. First Light
3. Prayer
4. The Lurch
5. Light Trails
6. Dust
7. Loosed
8. Sandstorm
9. Knuckles
10. Dervish

Live show: Ill Considered
10th, 14th October, 9pm
Purcell Room at Queen Elizabeth Hall Tickets

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply