Multi-disciplinary artist and producer Jamire Williams announces his new album But Only After You Have Suffered.

Photo by Asia Nicole Williams.

Jamire Williams has a new album titled, ‘But Only After You Have Suffered’ on the way.

In creating the album, Williams uses modern jazz compositions, beat productions, features from MCs and vocalists, and his unique drumming style to create something as contemporary as an avant-garde art film soundtrack or a classic hip-hop mixtape.

“self-reflective, almost testimonial work,” the album explores styles from a wide range and is a culmination of five years of musical exploration of his own sound. 

A wide array of musical talent is brought together on the album, including site faves Corey King, Carlos NiƱo, Chassol Josh Johnson, Sam Gendel, and many more.

Watch the video for the lead song ‘Hands Up’, created by Kordae Henry. The song is a powerful crescendoing devotional hymn reminiscent of Pink Floyd’s Great Gig in the Sky and Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting of ‘But Only After You Have Suffered’ below, and pre-order the album before its release on 29th October.


1 Hands Up

2 Bow (feat. Corey King)

3 Ugly (feat. Mic Holden)

4 Just Hold On

5 Take Time, Look Up (Jawwaad Speaks)

6 Safe Travels (feat. Fat Tony & Zeroh)

7 C’est Un Mot

8 For The Youth (feat. Corey King)

9 Pause In His Presence (feat. Lisa E. Harris & Sam Gendel)

10 No One Knows

11 When It Gets Dark (feat. Kenneth Whalum)

12 And Then The Anointing Fell

‘But Only After You Have Suffered’ lands on 29th October via International Anthem.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply