Video: Ka Baird & Pekka Airaksinen – Syzygy (For Pekka)

The seventeenth entry in RVNG Intl.’s FRKWYS series, Hungry Shells, combines multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Ka Baird with the late avant-garde composer/performance artist Pekka Airaksinen.

The album was recorded six months before Pekka’s passing, embodying the collision of Baird’s voice and synthesiser rituals with Airaksinen’s lysergic sound explorations. The result is an incredible, surreal sonic landscape.

Shot by Andy Osterhoudt, Martijn Lenten, and Tom van Huisstede watch the performance visual for the lead track Syzygy (For Pekka) above.

Pre-order Hungry Shells here ahead of its 22nd October release; check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. Big Stone Small Stone

2. Syzygy (For Pekka)

3. Parallax

4. Grey Body

5. Roseclouds

6. Variable Star

7. Hungry Shells

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply