Kit Sebastian combine Anatolian rock, French New Wave and jazz on new album

The London-based duo Kit Sebastian follows on from their highly acclaimed debut album ‘Mantra Moderne’ with new LP ‘Melodi’, again with Mr Bongo.

On their new album, Kit Martin and Merve Erdem take the listener on a trip from the beaches of Bahia to the streets of Istanbul and Paris as they weave a psychedelic tapestry of global influences, vintage synths, and melancholy élan.

With references to world cinema and dusty records, the new album finds the pair expanding on the psychedelic jazz sound that distinguished their 2019 debut.

“In our first album we laid out our artistic manifesto,” the duo explain. “Working within that, we expanded our language and concepts and transposed them into something larger and more contemplative in our second album.”

The new track ‘Inertia’, which is streaming above, follows the previously released single ‘Agitate’, incorporating a world cinema aesthetics, complete with Erdem’s gorgeously textured voice.

Melodi‘ LP is out 1st October via Mr Bongo, on vinyl and digital formats. Grab it here.


  1. Yalvarma
  2. Agitate
  3. Yeter
  4. Melodi Pt 1
  5. Melodi Pt 2
  6. Elegy For Love
  7. Affet Beni
  8. Inertia
  9. Ahenk
  10. Please Don’t Take This Badly

Upcoming live shows:

Moth Club, London (Oct 15th) &
The Hope & Ruin (Oct 16th) | Tickets here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply