Leaving Records announces debut LP Arushi Jain

Photo Credit Arushi Jain.

With her debut album Under The Lilac Sky arriving on 9th July via Leaving Records, Arushi Jain reveals two tracks.

Spanning six ambient synth ragas intended to be heard during the sunset hours, the music is tranquil yet full of life.

Talking about the album, Jain notes: “You know that moment when the sun is bidding farewell to the sky, and the colours turn into beautiful hues of purple and pink and everything in between? That is the moment that this album will shine the most.”

The album finds Jain focusing on reinterpreting traditional Indian classical music through the lens of electronic instrumentation.

If the album’s as good as the two tracks below, we’re in for a treat!


  1. Richer Than Blood
  2. Look How Far We Have Come
  3. The Sun Swirls Within You
  4. My People Have Deep Roots
  5. Cultivating Self Love
  6. Under The Lilac Sky

Under the Lilac Sky is out 9th July via Leaving Records – buy here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply