Moin, set to release their debut album, Moot!

Moin the project of Raime’s Joe Andrews and Tom Halstead, has announced details of their debut album.

Titled Moot! the LP sees Andrews and Halstead, joined by long time collaborator and percussionist Valentina Magaletti for the first time. Across the albums eight tracks the trio span psychedelia, alt-rock, and post-punk mixed with Raime’s signature electronics and sampling practice.

Speaking about the record via a press statement the band says, “The record was made as an experiment really, it felt like the right time to play on the fringes of this kind of music. The priority was to be direct at first and then change the edges perhaps. Make something to experience rather than something as a spectacle.”

The album follows Moin’s self-titled EP from 2013, released by the defunct Blackest Ever Black.

The trio has also shared three tracks from the upcoming album which you can hear below. Pre-order here.


1. No To God, No To Sunsets
2. Crappy Dreams Count
3.Don’t Make Me Wait
4. Right Is Alright, Wrong Is To Belong
5. Lungs
6. I Can’t Help But Melt
7. An Utter Stink
8. It’s Never Goodbye

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply