Sven Wunder unveils new LP, Natura Morta

Swedish artist Sven Wunder has announced that he’s releasing his third album ‘Natura Morta’ on 11th June via Piano Piano.

On Natura Morta, as the press release notes, Sven Wunder “is exploring art as a bridge between nature and the human ability to judge and observe in eleven musical compositions with brightly colored textures and an emphasis on vibrant melodies.”

Drawing on elements of library music, Natura Morta blends chamber orchestra and a jazz ensemble. The twelve-song album follows last years Wabi Sabi album, also released on Piano Piano.

Have a listen to four cuts from the album below.


1. En Plein Air
2. Impasto
3. Prussian Blue
4. Natura Morta
5. Panorama
6. Alla Prima
7. Umber
8. Barocco, Ma Non Troppo
9. Memento Mori
10. Pentimento
11. Natura Morta (Reprise)

Natura Morta will be released on 11th June via Piano Piano.


Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent.

Leave a Reply